6G Wireless Summit 2020 – Virtual Event

Welcome to the 2nd 6G Wireless Summit 2020 which is organised virtually starting from 17 March 2020 7:30am CET!

Our greatest goal with the virtual 6G Wireless Summit 2020 is to promote the sharing of 6G visions, research results and challenges covering a wide range of 6G development areas, from technical innovations to business opportunities, as elaborated in our 12 white paper topics.

Live Q&A with Keynote speakers

Wednesday 18 March 2020


13:00 – 13:30 UTC | 15.00 – 15.30 EET
Harish Viswanathan, Nokia Bell Labs
Communications in the 6G Era 

Join Q&A here

 

13:30 – 14:15 UTC | 15.30 – 16.15 EET
Roger Nichols, Keysight Technologies
New Generations of Wireless and Their Impact on Measurement

Join Q&A here

 

17:00 – 17:30 UTC | 19.00 – 19.30 EET
Ted Rappaport, NYU Wireless
Wireless Communication and Applications Above 100GHz

Join Q&A here

Thursday 19 March 2020


9:00 – 9:30 UTC | 
11.00-11.30 EET
Fang Min, ZTE
Service-Native Challenges toward 6G Network in 2030

Join Q&A here

 

12:30 – 13:00 UTC | 14.30-15.00 EET
Peiying Zhu, Huawei
6G: The Next Horizon

Join Q&A here

 

13:00-13:30 UTC | 15.00-15.30 EET
Alain Mourad, Interdigital
Target KPIs Evolution towards 6G

Join Q&A here

 

13:30-14:00 UTC UTC | 15.30-16.00 EET
Mikael Prytz, Ericsson
Towards 6G

Join Q&A here

Watch the opening video

New to the event? It is still possible to register!

Access for the Virtual Event

As an invited speaker, paper author, poster presenter, attendee or member of the media, who has officially registered for the 6G Wireless Summit 2020, you will receive an email including online access information around the starting time on 17 March 2020.

The access information for the virtual event is restricted to registered speakers, presenters or attendees only! Please do not pass the access information on to non-registered persons. Online presentation material will be made publicly available, as specified in the permission to publish forms, after the papers have been published in IEEE Xplore.

Presentations and videos

There are no live presentations at the virtual 6G Wireless Summit 2020 due to the global nature of the event, and numerous time zones. Attendees will be able to explore keynotes, invited talks, regular papers and posters – numbering more than a hundred – presented in recorded videos and presentations.

Discussion forum

In our virtual event, we support and promote open-minded discussion between all virtual event attendees in the dedicated, closed online discussion forum on 17-20 March 2020. Please note that the Discussion Forum is reserved for 6G Wireless Summit attendees.

Each presentation has its own forum and there are also general forums. All registered participants can create topics, raise questions and answer them. We are happy to confirm that our keynotes will also be replying questions in the forum. You can access the Discussion Forum until the end of March 2020. Please note that the organisers will be moderating the discussions and will provide technical support to ensure smooth running of the event.

We hope that the more than 100 forums will give plenty of extra value for all attendees by facilitating in-depth discussions and direct contacts between experts!

Social media

Although the discussion forum is closed, the same rules are valid as in a physical scientific or technical event. When posting in social media, please use #6GSummit and @6GFlagship so that your updates will appear in our Twitter feed. We do hope to create a lot of online buzz!

When you refer to presentations and comments made by speakers or event participants, make sure to cite the source correctly and accurately and let them know about your intention, when possible. Vice versa, when you present your organisation’s or your personal point of views and opinions in the virtual event and the Discussion Forum, please keep in mind that we have accredited members of the media attending the event too.

Contributions

We also want to point out that the success of the virtual programme relies on the major efforts of a large number of people including authors, speakers, reviewers, track chairs, those taking care of EDAS issues and last but not least the tremendous effort of our online team who put together the virtual event on such a short notice. All of them are gratefully acknowledged!

We hope you enjoy the virtual 6G Wireless Summit 2020 from the comfort of your office or home!

 

Prof. Nandana Rajatheva, TPC Chair, and the entire 2nd 6G Wireless Summit team 

6G Waves Magazine

The first edition the brand new 6G Waves Magazine is out! Read now and learn about the 6G research vision, latest achievements and highlights of the 6G Flagship programme.

Story of Virtual 6G Summit

Hits: 5312